It doesn’t take much

... to think I’m in heaven.
Too many extras which I’ll delete but ... moss heaven ... and with lots of scarlet elf cap blips around I’ve been wanting to visit the woods near the old place where they are quite abundant and to get my first wild garlic crop.
I went back to reclaim the timber from my old raised beds and pick some of the sprouting broccoli which is doing well. I hadn’t meant to take it when I moved but I realise the landlord won’t give a flying fig. He’s still not been and still not paid the deposit back so it seems to make sense to put the wood to some use at the new place, even if it only sees this year’s growing season out.

After all of that I went in search of Knipe Scar stone circle which I’ve tried to find unsuccessfully before but was in luck today. I wondered if the large rough limestone slab in the middle was some kind of alter stone. I flushed a snipe (or woodcock).
Home to a rainbow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.