Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A page spread in the altered book I'm giving a friend. This spread is one of my favourites. A postcard made from one of my old photos, turned in to a journaling card with a piece of fabric glued to it. I've moved it to one of the top loading pockets I've made, and the fabric peaks up above the pages. Really sweet! :) I've alos folded 'coin pockets' in different sizes to put stuff into. In one I've put flower stickers that can either be cut apart or use as a whole to make a book mark, or something like it. I'm happy it's coming along. I'm almost finished with all the pages. I have some I'm doing napkin decoupage on. Then some more tags and journaling cards. I still have about a month left before it has to be finished.
During my work on the book I've attended a webinar from Uppsala university about what's it like to be a researcher. We got 3 good lecturers that had a short talk at about 15 minutes, and then some questions. The thought was that all of the speakers would talk for 15 minutes and then there would be time for additional questions for half an hour. The last speaker, very charming, but he didn't keep the time. He rambled on about why he moved to Sweden and what opportunities he turned down at other universities to apply to Uppsala university, and the difficulties he had on the way to doing what he does now. Well, because of love... His girlfriend left to go home to Sweden and he went after her. When I stopped to listen he was nearing the end of his story, I think, and there were just 10 minutes left of the whole seminar. So, no 30 minutes time for questions... Even if he was a charming and funny guy, I find it lack of respect to not plan your time better. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.