Spent the morning prepping for lunch and book group arriving. F, C , K and L arrived at 12.30 , with lovely gifts for me. All the food worked well- only problem was that I serv d the lamb on top of the pilaf which meant that L couldn’t have any of the pilaf . Felt awful about it but she said she had enough to eat- there was a lot! We talked about the book for about 5 minutes- a start I suppose! Those of us who read it really enjoyed it. It was as a lovely sunny afternoon so we sat at the table for a long time, chatting. They left at about 4.30 and I did some clearing up before going out to jazz (Sara Dowling quartet) at the library withLe. Not really my thing but nice to have live music 10 minutes walk away and so important to support it. They were certainly very skilled. Also good to spend a bit more time with Le. Home by 9.45. A good day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.