Blips n Blops

By Yorkshirebird

Birthday boy

Hubby's birthday today. I enjoy these next three months when we're the same age, before I overtake him again in June.

This morning we headed over to the next village for a walk - change of scenery. We popped in to see my sister for a cuppa and a slice of homemade almond and cherry cake. Mmmmm. It's fine to have cake for breakfast on a birthday....

Having lunch out later, and then heading to Center Parcs for the weekend. Joe is 13 on Monday so this is more a treat for him. It'll be a much less active weekend than usual for me with this flipping knee injury. Last time I enjoyed Go Ape, water flumes, cycling....this time it'll be much more sedate...

Desperately hoping to get Champions League Quarter Final tickets for Madrid later.  We're heading to the city over Easter, probably, and tickets for a big game would blow Joe's mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.