Smile on!

By Silverpritt

Angel II

I can't believe how much OO has grown.

I still remember the wonder and immense joy when I first met her in the dimly lit hospital room. The subsequent countless days and nights I spent studying her tiny features, admiring her little fingers, the feeling of her soft shoulder brushing against my chin, her skin on mine. The tenderness of holding our precious first child, and the little vow I made to myself to love her and care for her no matter what.

Time has lapsed and she has grown from a helpless baby to a vivacious preschooler. I almost forgot about her baby days until today - she developed a fever at her preschool and I had to bring her home.

"I love you so, so much, Mama!" was the last words before she drifted off into dreamland.

There she was the baby I once knew, laying softly and sleeping so peacefully like a little angel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.