GrahamMcArthur

By GrahamMcArthur

A Thistle in the Dark

I missed yesterdays blip. A real thorn in the side of my elaborate and carefully calculated plan to blip every day. I should have known I was highly unlikely to succeed. During the day I had no chance to even think about a blip, one could easily say it was prick of a day. The evening promised more joy.
I had arranged, no arrangements were made for me to catch up with a friend and fellow calligrapher who was in Adelaide to present a workshop this weekend. We hadn't seen each other for two years. The original plan was that I have the day off [dreaming] and pick up her and her host and we go see the Turner exhibition on at the Gallery. Good plan except I couldn't get away, so we decided to meet up after they had set up the workshop space, at around 5 and we could enjoy a glass of water and a biscuit and talk about letters and stuff.

I forget things easily, specially when under stress, what time was it? Fortunately I knew a short cut and got there with no visible signs of damage. We sit outside in the garden enjoying a warm evening and a good chat and time passes. I had brought my camera with intentions of getting a portrait of Colleen - my first photographic portrait and even better she was quite happy to cooperate.

As I said, I forget things and then it gets later and later and the camera, portrait and time is forgotten I get home without a blip and its the early hours of today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.