JasonE

By JasonE

Silverstone Part 1.

So this weekend will be spent up at Silverstone, like many weekends in my past. I've been coming here since I was a little boy and I mostly blame it for my passion in cars, and subsequent career choice.

This weekend is a combination of the World Endurance Championship, and European Le Mans Series. And one of our cars (Strakka Racing) is running. Hence my support!

Today was actually the first time I've been since the layout change a year or two ago, so that took some getting useful. Was weird seeing the Bridge corner completely defunct.

Anyway, this is my Favourite of today. Forgot my 55-200mm lens so all of todays photos are of 50mm shots. This particular one, being of a Formula 3 car being wheeled through the paddock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.