Windy, again (Day 2509)

After wandering along the road with Sigyn, I zoomed to Tesco and got the weekly shop done, then headed home to unpack and get some breakfast.
The wind was really strong again, so a plan for a morning rode on the horses was postponed til the afternoon.  My beautiful wife and I headed across to Stromness and checked the horses, gave them a feed and topped up their water. We were pretty sure that George has recovered from his sore paw, but I trotted him along the road to confirm that he is sound.
Home for lunch then a windy wander along the road again. The sunshine was lovely but it was just bloody cold in the wind.
With no sign of the wind dropping, HV and I gave up on our plan to ride and just had another visit to the horses late in the afternoon.
Apparently it isn't going to be windy tomorrow, when I will be back at work. Typical!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.