Jackdaw Takeoff

A late blip, though it was taken this morning. We saw some goldfinches on the bird table (probably en route to Stiffknees) but I was too slow getting the camera. I got some shots of the jackdaws and a lone chaffinch.

Otherwise we have been stuck in all day, waiting for the plasterer to come to skim the cloakroom ceiling. He should have come last week, then yesterday, and finally managed to get to us today, mid afternoon. It's a good job he was prepared to fit us in on a Sunday as he is off to Jamaica next week, to get married!

In between we managed a Skype call with daughter#2, and there may have been some FA Cup football and Test Match cricket in there somewhere too. I've done a bit of catch up photo editing too, though I still have hundreds of 2022 images to sort through.

One year ago:
Babysitting
It feels like only yesterday when I took these photos. My sense of time is weird at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.