Journies at home

By journiesathome

Vent d'Autan

Gusts of up to 150 kms.  Gypsies and sisters etc...

Nothing would keep the kitchen window from blowing open, not even a heavy wicker chair piled up with cast iron pots.

A warm, wicked wind from the sea which creates little tornadoes in the after-market Place; cabbage leaves, cardboard boxes, balsa wood crates, dust and pigeon feathers. Hawthorn blossom, oak leaves and lung kicks up in the hills.

I struggled against it as I cycled to school, as if it was trying to tell me not to bother, go home.  

It has a couple of days to go before Nico can kill me with impunity.  I imagine, in these enlightened times, that the same rule applies to me.

When it stops we lose the sun and get the rain. 
High flying swings and spinning roundabouts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.