Blips n Blops

By Yorkshirebird

Monday

A nice day off despite Ava waking up with an ear infection.... She stayed off school but made herself useful by making Joe a birthday cake. 

I'm now the mother of two teenagers which makes me feel very old. I'm fortunate that neither of them are Kevin-esque yet....but all that could change. 

The birthday boy had a great day (despite having to go to school). Presents in the morning, a meal out for tea, and a few more pressies at home later on. The highlight was definitely opening Champions League quarter final tickets, Athletico Madrid v Man City, in Madrid! We fancied a city break at Easter anyway so everyone's a winner.

I took this image at the weekend. It's how I feel most of the time. I appear in control and like I know what I'm doing but beneath the surface it's a whole different story...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.