Grandads birthday

The Wildlings always get excited for anyone's birthday. It's grandads today so he came when they finished school for some gifts and cake. Well we had three cakes that everyone could choose from. 

My extra was a gift from Yana1. It arrived in the post yesterday. A young boy with autism wrote a poem and it was illustrated into a book. It's about him being autistic. 

Here's a snippet of it 

" So I'm autistic, and they were too,
Albert Einstein, 
Mozart, Newton
To name but a few....
Satoshi Tajiri
Creator of Pokémon,
Hans Christian Andersen,
Bill Gates,
Steve Jobs.,
The list goes on....
So I'm autistic,
But what can you do?
To help me be happy
Like all of you...
Talk to me,
Include me,
Be my friend. 
Accept who I am. 
I'm just Kenzi, 
....the end. 

It's a lovely book. I read it to the Wildlings last night. 

Acceptance is what I want for all my wildlings. 

I think I've put a link to Yana1 journal. 



https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2952940989246866848#

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.