Up, Up, and Away...Kite Surfing

I took a friend to the airport this morning (6:30 a.m.), and on the way home noticed that there were 12-15 kite surfers out in the bay.

I weighed my 2 options. 1. Hurry back to ladies 9 a.m. swim exercise class. 2. Stop and take pictures. I stopped.

This young lady was doing the most tricks and jumps. And, as a bonus, she was staying fairly close to the shore.

I took more than several pictures, and sent 26 of them to her husband/boyfriend. 

Very athletic, very artistic. 

Among the 15 kites, there was one gnarly-looking old man, probably older than me. It made me wonder if I was 30 years younger...would I try it? I decided no...even if I was 39, I probably wouldn't. I never was good at water-skiing, and it looked like it might require some of those kind of abilities. 

Oh...to dream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.