yet another day

By yetanotherday

Flowers

Yesterday I totally forgot to take a photo. We dropped Beth off for her DoE expedition at 6.30pm, went straight from there to a 50th birthday party and then arrived home at just gone midnight with no photos taken. Apparently they got to their campsite at 11.30pm and still had to set up their tents!!!!

Today I'm trying not to think about the fact that she has been trekking from 9am to 5pm in the pouring rain and still has another trek to do tomorrow. We went shopping this morning so I decided to buy myself some flowers to cheer myself up, however the flowers that I liked in M&S were £12, which I decided was too much to spend. On the way home we stopped at a new Lidl store that has opened and I got these beauties for £3 :)

The boys are out now getting a take away and snacks for this evening, so I'd better get the plates and cutlery ready. Have a good evening everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.