Charlie

It was my daughter, Charlie's, birthday, yesterday, but we didn't manage to meet up until lunchtime, today. She's thirty-one, which I suppose ought to make me feel old, except that I was so young when we had her.

We met up at Pen and Pencil in the Northern Quarter. I have been so pleased with the present that I had bought for her that I have been very impatient to get together, but I managed to wait until we'd sat down and got ourselves a drink before handing it over. 

I gave her a CraftSynth, exactly like the one I got for myself just a couple of weeks ago. She was, as I'd hoped, absolutely delighted by it.

And we had a lovely time together, before she headed off to London to celebrate her birthday with her friends - Charlie likes to have a 'birthday week' - and I returned to the office.

(I took this photo on the way to meet Charlie but now that I've uploaded it, I'm mildly concerned that I might have used it for a Blip before. Not the end of the world, though, is it?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.