One Of A Handful

AW and I both doubt we will have many this year.  We will make up for this by ordering a couple of hundred bulbs this coming autumn.  The season has begun so I will most likely go tulip-hunting in the province of Zeeland very soon.  Filling up for fuel in nearby Belgium means saving at least 50 cents per liter, a huge difference.  However, of course, this does not mean I can splurge.

Finished a short-ish MOOC on Wordsworth.  I had already taken it three years ago but didn't go for a certificate at the time, so this was a quick review and my current subscription means I don't need to pay extra.

Loads of housework today -- vacuuming, hand-washed laundry, cleaning in the kitchen, supermarket errands, and, something I didn't expect, I prepared dinner as well.  Just after lunch, AW got a phone call from Gubs, who wanted to know if AW could help him with a delivery from A to B, A being near here and B an address in Oss in the eastern part of the province.  AW said 'yes' so I was wonderfully alone and took advantage of the empty house to get things done, including the cooking because AW wouldn't have had the time to do it before leaving for Tuesday evening live bridge.  He actually liked it, to my own surprise.  Oh well... I manage to score sometimes.  :D)))  The fact that he left to play live bridge in the evening meant four more hours of the house to myself, which was good for working on Chapter 8.

In short, a busy time!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.