Merch

I had been toying with the idea of Electronic Ears t-shirts for a while but I was quite fundamentally hindered by a lack of design until the Minx came up with the one that you can see in today's Blip.

From there, it was simply a matter of engaging with Ben Dodge to do the screenprinting, and he has done a fabulous job with them: the Minx and I collected the tees from Ben's workshop yesterday afternoon.

Ben is the partner of my friend Judy, whom I first met in, I think, 1989, when we moved to Kendal, and she was working with my first wife at Lowe Alpine Systems. As Judy is an excellent Godmother to my daughter, Izzy, and has also done some work on our office, I still see her from time to time but I haven't seen Ben for, blimey, maybe twenty years.

He still has the big welcoming grin, though, and it was lovely to have a catch up with him. And to get my hands on the t-shirts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.