Domestic

D went off early for his first day back on Inchcolm (prepping for the new season). He'll be doing a daily commute, by boat from Granton Harbour, until they decide they can open the actual abbey.

I did domestic duties like marking, laundry and visiting Ocean Terminal for a few items in Simply Wine. On my way to the latter I was pleased to see Mme Swan sitting on the nest again - don't think she's laid anything yet, just trying it out for size. M. Swan on patrol on the left bank. Not visible from this distance but I checked on my way back and the moorhen is still in place on her nest - had wondered if the swans might evict her as the nests are very close.

And speaking of birds - heard from Mr Dave on his voyage back from the island, and he'd just seen five puffins!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.