Michelangelo and Christopher Columbus

Our builders continue to make good progress. They gave us a schedule of work by day and have so far executed against it without any issues.

Having people on site has meant I have had to stay in doors a lot but I did get an opportunity to sit out in the sun in the afternoon with a coffee.

Given my time indoors I have continued to work on the book. This book is taking longer to produce and the last few pages have been particularly difficult to get right. The challenge has been to find the most appropriate image to support the narrative on the page. Oh if I had only indexed all my images when they were first created!

My Blip is my choice of a hat seller in Mantera. He is being used for an image of Michelangelo. The extra is used to illustrate " In 1492 Columbus sailed the ocean blue" so he just had to be Christopher Columbus. You are just going to try and guess how the story goes for the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.