Another fine day (Day 2513)

Off to town this morning to sort out a problem with a loo and a slow draining shower tray. From town I zoomed off to Stromness to change an immersion element on a hot water cylinder. Normally the worst part of that job is waiting around for the cylinder to drain, but today I was kept occupied changing all the valves on the outlets of the cold water tank and fixing the kitchen tap. Next up, another kitchen tap to sort.
On the way home for lunch I stopped off to get fuel for the van £112 to fill up. Ouch!
After lunch I took Sigyn out a wander in the sunshine. She enjoyed herself pouncing on (mostly) imaginary voles. As we headed home, my beautiful wife passed us in the car. Sigyn tried her best to jump in the car window.
The rest of the afternoon was spent catching up on some paperwork.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.