Leafing out

I didn't know it was Joe Tree Day yesterday, wish I did. Not sure if it's the same day every year. For some reason, I thought it was in September. I'm a complete blip addict, and what a positive addiction it is. It's so wonderful to connect with others from so many places, to see such beautiful images, and to know that the world is full of good people and lovely places, and that's especially important these days. Thanks to Joe, to the people who keep the blip site running so smoothly, and to all blippers who contribute every day or just now and then and brighten up my days as I browse blips. This is a tree that I admire most days, even more beautiful as it begins to leaf out. The extra is an arbutus with a swing that's close to the road down to the village. I had an invigorating walk past both trees this morning.
I had a good catch up phone call with a fellow blipper this morning, my cousin Beaches Doogie. We're looking forward to getting together in person again soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.