High tea.

I had an appointment at SpecSavers early this morning,  and although I have my eyes tested very year, I always get really uptight. Maybe because my Mum had glaucoma, but I have also  noticed, since last year, my long vision has got worse. It was the same optician as the last visit, and she was really good. She told me last year that I  had cataracts starting, but at the moment they haven't  got any worse.  She also said that with cataracts, long vision gets worse, but short vision gets better, hence I need a new pair of glasses for watching television. I didn't pick a dear pair, as nobody will see them, but I have to wait a week before they will be ready. The appointment was all over in about thirty minutes, so I was very happy with that. All over for another yaer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.