Preparations

Trying to avoid the most heavy task all day, fortunately there was many other jobs too to be done, so I must admit that I succeeded in that one avoiding-job arleast ;)

Getting ready for tomorrow in the evening, as we will have to get up early, as it is time for grandfather’s funeral. I did not at first find my normal black skirt that I use in funerals, but I found a long black skirt, that I bought from Brussels few years ago. It is quite nice for the occasion. I finally found my normal skirt too, I had folded it on the walk in closet self - but the belgian style won the competition.

We can now have normal funeral, but it is wise tonuse masks and wash hands. Too many people for me, too much covid cases around. This has been lately, like dancing between bullets, if you know what I mean. 7 days covid infection rate is not over 7000 in Finland... It is a miracle if we do not get catch if in funeral!

Black nail polish and the cross.
Ready for tomorrow.


+6c, cloudy, rainy and dull day


Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.