Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Promise

Not much time today, with a visitor due mid-morning, plus visitors arriving soon to stay, and housework needing to be done, so I thought I'd make an early start; leave the rest of the day free (just love that housework ha ha). So I put the gumboots on (think you might call them Wellingtons in the UK?) so that I wouldn't end up with sloshy feet, like yesterday, and went on down to the beach again :)

The large rock on the right is Cave Rock, which has the old Signal Station on top. The fences around the base, and the signs on the rock, are due to the earthquakes, and have been erected to keep people off the rock, in case of another quake. (I just accessed Canterbury Quake Live - there have been 13,329 quakes since Sept '10. Just as well we haven't felt all of them!)

I used my 1.8 ND filter as I wanted to get the washy effect from the waves. The sunrise between the rocks on the right was beautiful, sunburst and all, but I like the moodiness of this image, and the promise of the sunrise to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.