My life in pictures....

By hellie

It's been too long...

I've not been blipping much as life has been as mad as ever. Keiran's working really funny hours with the aircrafts bringing the troops back from Iraq. We do get a little more time together becuase the girls are both now at Kindergarten, but my problem is I've discovered my love of golf! The great news is that my game is getting better by the day, but I've not been doing much with my camera. I've got out the habit of blipping and for a while thought that people must be sick of blips of the girls. It's only today that I realise how much I've missed it. We're counting down to out holiday and it's just over three weeks to push. I can't wait and need to make sure I'm camera ready! I've sold a few bits on a macro site ... landscapes, mangolia and a couple of old piccies of the girls. It's certainly a boost to sell something, but it makes me realise how much I want to improve and take this beyond a hobby. I've spoken to a local reporter who has said he'll give me a bell when he needs a photographer. He's currently using a point and shoot in jpeg and seems quite keen to give me a chance. I wasn't available to do some piccies this morning so I'm really gutted. I think it'll be good experience and we've all got to start somewhere. Finger's crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.