Traipsing

It's been a long time since I used my lensbaby or caught up with the others in my lensbaby group. I'm glad I did.

This is taken in the Restart Mall area of central Christchurch, where there are no more containers converted into temporary shops than actual buildings.

More weary and reluctant traipsing large ;-)

While a cool and funky concept, I found it oppressive and depressing. I'm not knocking it, it's just a day where I feel over Christchurch. I think that's why I find escaping to the mountains a healing balm. I'm not confronted by broken stuff or missing bits.

Yes, there is progress but it's a very mixed bag. As one of my friends commented to me, a part where she used to walk her dog could be a slum area like she's seen in Sao Paulo. It doesn't always get to me but today it did.

I also went to St Lukes. That was good. For how long I don't know. The church like any other institution is beset by power, money and greed. We've been told (not consulted with or listened to) that we won't exist any more and others are waiting for the money from insurance etc.

Not easy.

But the sun is shining, I'm alive and I've enjoyed the company of friends.

I got a bit caught out yesterday with my timing for going out to dinner, I've posted yesterday's blip - Keep out if you're interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.