Old Guy & The Sea

By oldguy

Every Cloud has a Silver Lining

In the nearly six decades I have been alive I have learned that this saying isn't always true. Out this morning I did see this one cloud that DID have a silver lining. I see my children growing into their 30s and realize how balanced they are. I have pride in them, their children and their mother. Electric Glass has been posting images of his nieces lately.

We have been through a lot of joy, a lot of grief, and a lot of trials. I know my kids will face more trials in their lives.

I said earlier I was a flight instructor for 10 years and for me clouds are my landscapes. My everyone here be able to see the silver linings in their lives. They may be great and they may be small, but they will be there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.