Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

It was a day for the birds!

I managed to get photos of a variety of birds at feeder this morning.  These were my favorites.  Mr and Mrs Cardinal may be nesting nearby as they seem to be taking seeds away. The wind was really messing with their hairdo!!   The blue jay is one of a pair that have started hanging out..I almost got a photo of both of them but they are too quick for me.   

The mockingbird and the dove had me laughing!   As you can see the dove puffed up to make itself look bigger.  They had a few minutes of "don't look me in the eye"!   Then the mockingbird let that long tail fly up as a last defense and started eating after that.   They both ate together!! 

Wishing the world could share space in peace like these wild creatures do.   

I spent most of the afternoon soaking up vitamin D in the back yard.  It was a perfect day for outside in a chair with a book!   

I still have to look at all the photos from the event yesterday. I only took 220 photo and some of those were duplicates since I was taken photos of people!    Someone surely had his eyes closed!     Plus the early morning natural light was great.   

Have a good week blippers!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.