meayrs

By meayrs

Tie time

I'm preparing for the move to Patagonia, and with 23 kgs luggage allowance it's a bit restrictive. As I'll be attending the IATEFL Chile conference in Valdivia in May I'm going to need a tie, so I decided to take this one. Chance to get out the 100m macro lens, which doesn't get used as much as it ought to.

It's from the Anglo-Argentine Society and commemorates their 50th Anniversary. In these days of tub thumbing and kneejerking that characterise relations between Argentina and the UK it's good to remember that there's lots of good will too between the citizens of the two countries.

As for the macro lens, I hope to get some more exotic shots of the birds and bees when I get to the Andes. I'll be hanging out sugared water in the hope of attracting the humming birds - watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.