Campfire

We are looking forward to an awesome weekend with friends at Rietspruit Safari Lodge. We arrived today, late afternoon and the fire was 'dancing' in the early darkness already! The sun really 'calls it a day' much earlier nowadays, winter is creeping in slowly but surely!

Our sector, The Ifafi Neighbourhood Watch, arranged for about 23 of us, including 'grannies' like me and children, which turned out to be a few teenagers and slightly older children, to have a lovely weekend away from the stress of daily life. Lovely company and lots of laughter around the campfire. to start the weekend with!!

I am so grateful for being invited to go along with Charmaine & Ronnie, as well as Ronnie jnr & Anrie! I think this breakaway can only be good for all of us! Our school closed for the fall holidays today!! Oohoo, really looking forward to the next 3 weeks!!

Please look out for my next 2 day's blips, I hope to bring your something special from our weekend breakaway, it will take a while though, I must work through quite a lot of photos! ;-0


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.