Black Gold, now and then

Blip desperandum. I peered into our compost bin the other day when dumping a load of veggie peelings and though “that’s blip for a desperate day”. It’s good stuff. I’ve been using it mixed with peat free compost to grow tomatoes, cucumbers and chillies.

And so it turned out today was that day. A fourth day of overbearing dullness, a brief glimpse of the sun at lunch time then light rain followed by a heavier bust this afternoon.

I spend some of the morning on a call to a colleague I’ve been working with in the prison service these 8 years. Then I had a meeting with our allotment chairman to chew the fat over the ongoing carnage over Project A and to plot our next moves. I really appreciate your support over our position.

Despite the rain I managed to give the grass as topping and trim and tidy up the edges. All that remains to be done is the same to my hair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.