Poooooof

I took the outside decorative lights down. 2 reasons, firstly to give access to the roof for the solar panel installation company and secondly, they kept tripping at Christmas. The first set was fine. The second not so good. I'd used a different connecting cable - same volts/wattage just a different make because they'd sold out of the ones that matched the lights. The instruction tell you not to use different makes, so I can only assume this is the cause?
My friendly roofer, Nick, came to check the roof. I was worried that the felting had perished, causing water to pour down the wall instead of into the guttering. Unfortunately I was right. The scaffolders are coming on Saturday and he'll have the roof done by the end of the week after! Obviously I need it right before the solar panels go on. I rang the solar lady, paid the deposit. She and Nick will liaise, to save on scaffolding and doubling up on work. That is, Nick puts tiles on, solar company take them off to put panels on. We are having ones fitted onto the rafters.
I moved a few pots out of the way for the scaffolding.
I've also been stuffing and stamping envelopes for Toms election campaign - for what seems like hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.