Betty

Can’t resist taking pictures of her! It is odd to wake up in a place not your own and not really know where anything is! Anyway we were out by 8.45 for a walk from the house led by Betty as I don’t know the area! She took me to a high place with a magnificent view over Plymouth towards Dartmoor.

On the way back I stopped at the car and installed Betty before going back to the house to pick up a ball and some treats. Then we set off for my area to devils point car parkwhrre I nearly forgot to get a ticket , free for three hours , and so we took the ferry to mount edgecumbe where this picture wss taken in the gardens. Somewhere on the way back on the ferry I seem to have lost the ball sadly.

From there we went to walk with my friend Richard in devonport park and eventually got home at 3.30. A great day weather wise too with lovely sunshine which I sat in in the garden when I got back. For someone who lives in a basement it is a joy to have a garden to sit in with sunshine!

As I write this I can smell the venison stew that I am cooking in Annie’s crock pot. Another thing that I do not have space for! It is to be eaten tomorrow before choir practiceassuming I am covid free tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.