Colour from Kathy

This is the third of my Mother’s Day bouquets and reflects perfectly the personality of Porty daughter who gave it to me. She was not here on Sunday but cycling in the warmth of Paphos.

What I would do without these vases of flowers to blip I don’t know because it has left me free from worrying what is in the can when I have a list of things to do.
One of them today was to pick up an order for #1 daughter in town and then meet a friend in the Ivy. The order was picked up but my friend was poorly and couldn’t make it so I decided to go solo. I was the lady reading the newspaper in the corner.

Home to discover that the British Gas website had conveniently crashed so I couldn’t send them my last gas reading before the energy cost rise tomorrow. Very frustrating when I spent so long trying before I heard what had happened.

Booking a cabin for daughter #1’s overnight return from Orkney next month was easy in comparison. It is wonderful to get through to an actual person at the end of a phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.