Flooers

D was off early for his lift to the boat and thence to the island! First day that it's 'open' for visitors. Can't imagine that they'll get many punters since the abbey itself is still completely fenced off.

I went down to Ocean Terminal for my second covid vaccine booster - just call me 'Four jags'. 'Twas much more convenient than having to get the bus out to the airport..... I also picked up a book I'd rashly ordered; as if I didn't already have a huge teetering pile of books yet to be read.

The moorhen is still sitting on the nest - D saw a change over yesterday and spied seven eggs in there!  And the trees (Norway maples?) around our building are just starting to put out their little flowers - the lime green looks so good against the old red brick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.