jess_lovett

By jess_lovett

Borscht

Today is April fools day and one side effect of the world going nuts is that life is stranger than fiction, anything could be true at this point. As a result I have fallen for a huge number of pranks. I did see a particularly funny one: “Daily Mail prints article based on fact”, but I knew that couldn’t be true, so I was not deceived.

Pranks I have fallen for today though:
- Tory MPs lobby No 10 to let royal family use seized Russian superyacht
- University of Nottingham to ban applications from students from Surrey after becoming overrun with southerners
- University of Birmingham to build second clock tower after first broken
- the University of Leeds and Leeds Beckett were set to merge from September this year, to become “The Universities at Leeds” (I only realised this was untrue after seeing it on a list of pranks just now)
- Energy firms patiently waiting to hilariously reveal it’s all an April fool (particularly cruel)

Well… ok.. I didn’t believe that last one very hard, but you can’t blame me for hoping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.