janescanlan

By janescanlan

Boating

Managed kickboxing class two days running. Hooray for me & home in time to watch the football.
Only a matter of time now before my beloved reds take the title for the 20th time. The 'other' team can have their Cup Final (come on Wigan)
A lovely day today, breezy but warm. This meant I did not have my park all to myself. The playground, cafe and boating lake were all crowded - much to the displeasure of the birds. Very few of them around. I think they were all hiding on the island. Every now and then a poorly directed rowboat would get too close the the island and cause the Canada Geese to attack the poor fools rowers inside. I guess they were protecting their nests.
I haven't seen the chicks I saw on Easter Sunday since. It has been very cold so I fear they may not have survived but not long now before the ducks and geese hatch. Pretty pleased with this too as well as a few others here.

Golf now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.