For Mr P

During lockdown I was asked through my job in the library if I would like to telephone elderly home library customers and have a chat with them about books and things, of course I jumped at the chance ( always like to talk about books ). Well one of my 'reading friends' was a Mr P, who liked James Holland's books about the war. Having served in the war Mr P loved the detail and the accuracy of James Hollands books. Mr P would talk to me for hours about his exploits in the war and prior to that learning to drive on a tractor etc. I used to look forward to our weekly chats that were meant to last for about an hour, but more often than not turned in to two. Today I got the sad news that Mr P had passed away last Monday. Even though our lengthy calls had come to an official end ( I had still been checking in on him) and he used to come and see me at the library in this last few months in his Big Red Mobility Scooter that looked like a HGV truck. So todays photo is dedicated to the lovely Mr P a true gent and all round lovely bloke.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.