My little friends

All the kids (not mine!). Lovely family and I still remember when my friend was pregnant with the oldest child in Cairo - eight years ago.
Got a PCR done - rapid tests seem to be less accepted in Adelaide where I’m headed on Monday, people are convinced I have Covid because I’m a close contact etc etc etc. it came back negative but it’s unclear if I can visit Mum in hospital and then respite care (today’s update) until after day 14. Every state has different rules. Did some work, taught my private student and my host pretty much had dinner alone in the first day of Ramadan. Today I’m officially over all this Covid stuff and different rules for different places. It’ll pass.. my mood, not Covid - another five years they reckon, from someone in the know..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.