Clock Mill

Since the Mill at work is to be demolished I have been looking in to the history of Pocklingtons mills. For a smallish market town Pocklington had four mills, I new where each of them were except Clock Mill! Today by accident I found it!
Having watched the GP, my first port of call was the recycling centre, and on the way from there to the yard via the farm shop, I stopped to give way to on coming traffic, caught sight of " Clock Mill Lane" high on the end of an old outbuilding.
It is now a private dwelling so I could not get that good shot of it, hence the sepia treatment to lift it a bit. To find out more about Clock Mill click here!
Trust you are all well and have had a good weekend! ;¬}
PS saw the first Swallow of 2013 on the way to the yard this evening!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.