a rose by any other name.......

......it is official!

I think with Kristin Scott-Thomas is fabulous!

It started with The English Patient increased with I've Loved You So Long and continues with In The House which I went to see today. A very enjoyable French film that I highly recommend going to see.

BUT

I have one little word of advice - when it is getting towards the end of the film and Jeanne Germain (S-T) says to her husband "to be continued"....you must leave the cinema. Just get up and walk out. Go. Make like a banana and split.....etc, etc....

They should have stopped the film there, but they didn't.

In other news, it has been a lovely relaxed weekend. Bacon, french toast (no, no theme) and maple syrup to start off the day followed by the film and then venison sausages, gnoccchi, broad beans and spinach for an early supper in the company of the lovely Susie (SomethingBlue) then a couple of hours spent on my application form.

Monday tomorrow and the last week on the project - I expect things to be a little slow, but that will allow me to squeeze in a little networking so that's fine.

Have a good week blippers x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.