A mixed bag

Well what an interesting day.

I received notification of what my new energy rates will be after I come off my fixed contract in early May. I have been offered deals at a standard rate and a fixed term rate of 1 year.  If I go for the standard I will face an increase of 73% with the probability of a further rise in the Autumn of 24%.
If I go for a one year fixed I do not have to pay any increase in the Autumn but the overall increase will be 130%!!!!!! Looks like standard may be the best route forward  but a rise of between £700 and £1250 is eye watering.

Builders now working to new milestones and the majority of the work should be completed by the end of Monday next week.

Went out for the afternoon to Broadway Tower and Broadway.

Blip is of a field close to where I live and the three extras are from Broadway Tower.

My challenges with energy bills and builders pale into insignificance with what is going on in the Ukraine so I should try not to grumble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.