Legacy

By Legacy

Lizzie's New Ride

I've had it for a while and just now had the opportunity to use it for her trip to the vet today.  She seemed quite happy with it and did far less howling on the drive.  I think it was because of the mesh "windows".  Maybe she didn't feel so boxed in.  She arrived at the vet and got to see her favorite doctor, Jake, who commented on how much calmer she seemed.  We were all delighted.  She had her claws trimmed and a general wellness check and we left with a gold star and comments on how good she was at the claw trimming event.  She didn't need to be put in the "cat bag".  

I can now pass her old carrier on to the local humane society and I'm sure they'll put it to good use.  The new one isn't much of an advantage for me.  I still have to carry it up two flights of stairs and get it into the car with Lizzie in it which is rapidly becoming nearly impossible for me to manage.  I'll have to go back to vet appointments on Saturday when I can get someone to help.  I'm just delighted that Lizzie seemed to enjoy her new carrier.  It does have wheels which was one reason I bought it.  Unfortunately, the wheels would do me no good on the stairs but looking ahead to perhaps living in a different place they might help a lot.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.