lg9

By lg9

I take it all back

I take back every curse I've yelled at a hawk who wouldn't sit still or otherwise cooperate.
I was almost home when I saw this hawk and crow on a wire near a corn field. I pulled over and took a few shots, but they sat there for so long I figured I would get out and see how close I could get.
They took off and the hawk landed in the field, but by the time I got to the top of the hill he was coming back up. He returned to the wire and the crow left.
I stayed for about 10-15 minutes. He rode the wire in the wind gusts and paid no attention to me at all, even tho I was talking to him the whole time - he was so close!
When I started to go back to my car, he turned to watch me and I have to admit it was a little unnerving. As I was getting into my car I yelled out thank you and he took off, flew past me and landed on a nearby pole. It was amazing.
This wasn't the clearest picture, but it was a surprise, so kind of best represents the whole encounter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.