The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Lookin' out a dirty old window

Over the trees in Stratford park, from the mansion house, which is part of the Museum in the Park. I took one of the twins there (the other was off somewhere else with his 'girlfriend' and his dad) for a treat. We had a picnic by the lake, and a game of Snap! in one room, and played with toys in the canal history room. Then we went downstairs and played some more on some fancy slot machines.

All was well on the way home until I tried to take the short cut through a suburb, because the main road is so dangerous. Twin was definitely not happy. I'm so glad I did trauma training a few weeks back. It helps me with calming them, or me... by the time we reached the co-housing project and did some fishing for pondweed, he was a bit more settled.

Back home, Mum had meetings, other twin was dropped off, and then M wanted me to change the boys into their travel clothes and get them to stuff their backpacks with toys. (They are leaving for their holiday this evening). The boys were grumpy by then, but we got there in the end, and I left on time and walked all the way home ,because I just wanted a cup of tea in peace and quiet.

In a few minutes' time we'll have to go and set up our market stalls for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.