analogconvert13

By analogconvert13

Just Resting. Leitz Summaron 35mm

I had time this yet-chilly, grey, early spring morning to visit my old haunt, famous Mount Auburn Cemetery.  The birds have not appeared yet, but there are signs of La Primavera.  As I strolled around, I noticed this pine tree resting its tired bough atop a tombstone, carefully molding itself to the granite.  Even the trees must rest.
I've included a couple of Extras to show the early blooms.  The elaborate columned rotunda is the tomb of Mary Baker Eddy, founder of the Christian Science Church.  I'd call this Buried-an'-Blue.  We have met this huge beech tree before.
I used my Dad's 1957 Leitz lens.  It has a "just-the-facts" signature to its images: tack sharp, low contrast, no flash, no trash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.