Godfrey57

By Godfrey57

Hospital :( :(

It has been a very difficult week for my daughter. She has endured 2 consecutive nights spent in the back of ambulances followed by hours on hard trolleys in A&E. Sent home both times for the same issue to raise its’ ugly head again. Today we rocked up again at A&E and we’re taken more seriously, 10 hrs spent but a CT scan and new medication plan in place brought a little comfort. She is home tonight, in her own bed and we have our fingers tightly crossed for progress!

She has several complex medical conditions and I do not think I would cope as well as she does if I had just one of them! I guess it is the ‘tea bag theory’, ‘A woman is like a tea bag, you don’t know how strong they are until they are in hot water’!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.