Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Abstract Selfie

I spent way too much time playing with my new Android app called Psychedelic Camera.  The images were colorful and swirly, but boring.  Then I accidentally turned the view around and took a selfie.  Then I took about 100 a few different selfies until I got one I liked.  The app has a lot of possibilities.  I know natural abstracts are favored but I really enjoy the editing.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge! :-)

We had a great water aerobic work out this morning!  People were complaining that Tuesday's was too easy and I think today's instructor caught wind of it.  I like to work hard and keep my heart rate up, so I was happy.  Afterwards, we relaxed in the sauna for 15 minutes.  It was wonderful! :-)

Poor Becky is flying home from Florida today and they were having severe thunderstorms.  Her flight was delayed 2 hours and then, when they finally boarded, they waited another hour and half in the plane.  They were 18th in line to take off.  As much as she travels, she doesn't do well in planes.  I think she's a bit claustrophobic and she also has motion sickness.  Fingers crossed that now that they are in the air, they are having a smooth flight.  She should be landing in an hour or so.  Then she has to drive about an hour home from the airport.  She's going to be totally wasted.  I doubt very much if she'll be working tomorrow!

Fang and Thor had a nasty fight today that we had to break up.  I am grateful that neither one was injured (and no humans either)!  Fang was taunting Thor, and Thor got tired of it and attacked him.  I've never seen them fight like that and I hope I don't again!

Edit:  This looks a lot better large.  It isn't so bright!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.