Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Flowers and Foliage

The flowers I was given at work on Thursday are fading fast, so I thought I'd make a collage of the other flowers and foliage in the bouquet :)

Thanks so much for all your lovely comments on yesterday!

It was a wonderful day out, but I was shattered.com as expected by the time I got home, so I hardly looked at any journals and was in bed and asleep by 9pm. Didn't wake up til 7am today, and that is very unusual for me :)

My friends house was absolutely beautiful~mostly painted in white and so clean and tidy, it has put mine to shame! The only drawback she has is that it is right on a busy road, and parking is very difficult. We parked in a public car park nearby which was ok though! The other strange thing I thought was that the bathroom was at the top of the house~two flights of stairs up in the attic, although it was lovely, the stairs were a little difficult for me with my knee. They were extremely steep too at the top!

Someone had put on a spotlight by accident at the church in the evening, which meant that I could hardly see for the whole service as it was right in my face! How embarrassing. The leading wasn't as good as it might have been, partly because of that, and partly because I was tired.


In other news, Billy scratched me quite hard and drew blood today for the first time in all the time I've known him this morning (in play I think!), bless him! Then he was trying to wash me, but of course I'm holding my hand up....

My dear blipfriends, I'm nearly at my 365 :)

This week I have had to make the reluctant decision to turn my comments off for a while (on the days I'm working anyway).

At the moment I only work part time and am struggling to survive financially, so I need to pay more attention to the job hunt for full time work (even though its an uphill struggle just now).

Also I need to pay some attention to the assignments for my Theology course (only 2 months to go and I've hardly done any background reading!!)....

Work this afternoon and before then, hopefully I've done some more prep for one assignment which is almost ready to be written now!

Have a lovely Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.