Final Frontier - Mixed Media - 40” x 30”

Such a nice day again today. I worked off and on much of the day on this new painting. At noon my brother Steve came over and we played two Carcasson games which he won handily. Between them I had a short zoom with my friend Sue, the only book club gal to show up for our Friday zoom. Shelly and I did a bit of shopping. But the highlight of the day was the recital we attended at WWU. We went to see Andrew Garratt, the baritone we heard Wednesday at Music Club. Turned out to be doubly good as it was a two person recital. The soprano, Lily Guthrie, was also fantastic. I’m so glad we went. Almost all the audience was students and they were very enthusiastic. I loved how they supported and cheered for their peers. We cheered too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.